SharedEarth Video

I participated in a TEDx event here in Monroe, LA a few weeks ago.  My talk was about the ancient earthworks so I thought I would post a link to the video.  You can watch it by clicking here. 

I’ve never done a talk like this before and don’t know that I ever will again!  But now that it is over, I can look back and say it was a great experience.  And maybe there are a few more people who understand and appreciate the mounds who didn’t before.

A special thanks to the organizers for including me in the event and to the audience who attended.

About Jenny Ellerbe

I am a photographer living, and working, in northeastern Louisiana.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to SharedEarth Video

  1. Wow! Fantastic video! You have done a fantastic job of articulating the importance and relevance of the prehistoric earthworks of the Southeast. I hope that you will continue to give such presentations in the future. Congratulations!

  2. Thanks for the comments Robert! Public speaking certainly doesn’t come easy to me. 🙂

  3. Reblogged this on Archaeology, Museums & Outreach and commented:
    A very cool Ted talk given Jenny Ellerbe on her photography of prehistoric earthworks in Louisiana

Leave a Reply

